Hitching hints…

Wandering Broke...

 968810_10152872859125597_2067506962_n

Hitchhiking is something I did sporadically for a number of years. Now that I exclusively hitchhike, I simply cannot believe that I didn’t do more of it when I was younger. I think the main reason was that I believed all that crap that people say about it being dangerous.

It’s not easy, but it’s certainly not brain surgery. Anyone can hitchhike. With the increased depletion of our finite natural resources on the planet, its not an ideal thing to travel in vehicles that require petrol, (cycling and walking are a much better form of transport and allow you to observe and take in your surrounding environment so much more) but it is a million times better than paying for expensive bus services, or airplane flights. Most of the cars and trucks that will pick you up would have been taking the same trip with or without you so…

View original post 1,868 more words

Leave a Reply

