The End of an Era

Just like in FRIENDS, it is indeed the “end of an era” for me.  After 4 years of school at Mount Holyoke College, I have finally graduated.  In fact, I only just graduated on Sunday!  It still doesn’t seem quite real yet.

Now that I’m post-baccalaureate, I’m taking a week vacation to Frankfurt, Germany.  After that, I get two weeks to pack up all of my stuff and move to Orono, Maine, where I’ll be attending graduate school at the University of Maine.  I’m also working as a research assistant.  Check back in next week to see my pictures from my trip to Germany!  I’m going to Baden-Baden on a day trip (will wander around the Black Forest some, and chill in the baths), and perhaps to a Ein Tracht Frankfurt game (it’s the last game of their season) if I have time on Saturday.

Goals for this trip:

  • Visit cool buildings
  • Eat delicious food
  • Buy cool souvenirs
    • Beer stein
    • Cuckoo clock
    • Street painting
  • Take awesome photos
  • Have fun
  • Not go broke

I think that’s a good list, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

