Why you measure twice and cut once…

So I was fabric shopping, and then saw some SUPER cheap fabric so I was like “hey! Practice skirt!”

And then I realized…

But only after I finished cutting the fabric did I realize a horrible mistake I had made.  Before I folded my fabric into quarters to make a circle skirt out of the fabric, I had divided my number by 4, and not 2, and cut out my squares of fabric like that.

All I can say is… Yikes.

And maybe my first hand-made skirt should have been made from easier fabric, not 12 layers of tulle.

Also, yes that is Parks and Rec in the background.

Leave a Reply

