I made a thing!

Hey guys!

Right now I am just SUPER excited because after weeks of trying to accumulate stuff for sewing (scissors, machine, thread, bobbins, needles, cutting mats, pins, paper for patterns, etc.) I FINALLY sewed something!  And I LOVE it.

I happened to have some plaid flannel lying around from when I stole it from my mother who didn’t want it anymore (is it still considered stealing then?) and used a pattern from my new favorite book Love at First Stitch to make a lovely Brigitte head scarf.  The pattern can also be doubled in size to make a neck scarf, or made into a square scarf!

Next on the list: pajama pants! (also being sewn from the blue flannel fabric).  If I can just get some white ribbon for the drawstring and leg hems then I’m all set!

I’m definitely in love at first stitch!

 

Leave a Reply

