Review: Cold Snap Cleansing Balm

I am utterly smitten with this Cold Snap Cleansing Balm. I’ve already empty two tins of it. It’s perfectly soft and smooth, and leaves my skin delightfully clean without drying it out. A wee bit of menthol gives it a perfect wee tingle that’s perfect for first thing in the morning, and the scent is beautifully fresh and just a wee bit floral. I love it.

Me too, Marie.  Another recipe that I underestimated!

This is a creamy, cocoa-y, tingly, minty balm of cleansing goodness that’s so amazing I have no I dead how I survived without it for so long.  The emulsifying wax ensures the balm can be washed down the sink without clogging it, while the oil and butter base erases makeup with ease.  Not to mention, the menthol crystals (or menthol oil) adds a gentle tingle to the whole experience (but is low enough that you can use it to erase eye makeup if you’re careful).  I’ve worn whole faces full of makeup — from thick, 1960’s cat eye liquid liner to deep maroon lips and this cleansing balm has eradicated the makeup and left my skin feeling clean.  Clean in a way that normal OCM hasn’t.  I’m completely and totally in love with this  balm and I’m definitely going to keep it around.


The whole recipe is about 4 oz., filling 4 1 oz. containers, or some variation of that.  Pictured above is a 1/2 oz tin and a 1 oz. jar.  I LOVE these tins, even got some 1 oz. ones with it that I use for pomade.

One thought on “Review: Cold Snap Cleansing Balm

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you love it 😀 This stuff is so much more awesome than I thought it would be when I was making it… I love surprising myself lol!

Leave a Reply

